Week 5 Blog

I’ve been considering what I would do for my field test, and I think tying reality-captured 3D models into the articles I write for my company would tie into the whole mission to produce interactive content that prevents buyers remorse, accurately displays clothing, etc.

I could also create a story on the street style of New York, but I think that would be difficult since I would need to take multiple shots of an individual or individuals. I doubt people would stop that long to do it.

Lastly, there are great art exhibits that come and go in the area. I would have loved to cover one in particular thrown by Nasty Gal for Planned Parenthood. There are many directions I could go with that story, either talking about the efforts to save Planned Parenthood and its benefits, or the women empowering and feminist art that was being displayed.

My hypotheses for each of these story ideas would be that I could create an interactive story that would captures the readers attention and create a realistic experience for them. To measure the success I’d probably send out a survey to the participants.


Leave a comment